The Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra announced this morning the five finalists vying for the position of Music Director and their 2019-20 season.

Thomas Josenhans, Music Director Search Committe chair and Acting Executive Director Kimberly Bredemeier hosted the press conference announcing that one of the five finalists will succeed Maestro Alfred Savia when the 2019-20 ends in April 2020.

Through a very lengthy process that included interviews, review of materials, and additional research, they announced the five following conductor finalists competing for the position of Evansville Philharmonic Music Director - only the 6th music director in their 85 year history.

Laura Jackson, Music Director of the Reno Philharmonic

Laura Jackson, credit EPO

Roger Kalia, Music Director of Orchestra Santa Monica

Roger Kalia; credit EPO

Michelle Merrill, Music Director of the Coastal Symphony of Georgia

Michelle Merrill; credit EPO

Charles Latshaw, Music Director of the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra

Charles Latshaw; credit by EPO

Scott Seaton, Music Director of the North State Symphony

Judith Crookston; Scott Seaton; credit by EPO

Good luck and best wishes to all of them!  Visit the Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra website for more information.  Click HERE.